Today started off REALLY early. I woke up at 5:20 so that I could leave early and NOT get stuck in traffic….but…..I just did anyway. That is the glory of Austin traffic on IH-35, it never fails to be screwed up one way or the other.

What am I doing up so early? Well…thanks to the awesomeness of Twitter, I won a chance to see Sara Bareilles this morning on the Bobby Bones Show in Austin. Very cool. We got to see her perform and she was RIGHT in front of us, and signed autographs, and took pictures and was very very nice. It was very awesome. Then we got to go in the studio with the Bobby Bones Show crew and I got to say like…5 words on the radio. It was still very cool though.

So I had a great morning! It was so much fun, but I was so tired by about 11 a.m.

To the video cameras….I ended up getting two of them. No, I don’t need TWO of them. I got one and then decided to get a better version of the one that I got…so I think I’m going to return the first one or just sell it on craigslist or eBay or something. I’m super SUPER excited about getting my cameras so I can post more things to my super cool YouTube account I created earlier today.
I really wish I had my cameras in time for today but, you do what you can.

Anyway…GOOD DAY. Still really tired though. Have Sara Bareilles songs stuck in my head now.

